top of page
E9E991E9-F24E-4893-BDE3-B9D4D1266299_1_105_c.jpeg
Valérie's background

I was born and raised in Switzerland as the youngest of three children. After college, I moved to Berlin, where I lived and worked for several years. My last corporate job was as an advertising producer at a film production company in Zurich.

My interest in yoga and ancient Vedic traditions emerged during a period when I struggled to find balance in life. Seeking my unique voice, I explored different teachings and practices, transitioning from Bikram Yoga to finding joy in Vinyasa, traditional Hatha, and Restorative Yoga. In 2018, I completed the RYT-200 Yoga Teacher Training under Serge Bandura and Gloria Baraquio from Shivakali Yoga in Hawaii.

I constantly strive to live a purposeful life. Over the years, I participated in various workshops in analytical psychology, particularly focusing on inner child and shadow work, including sessions with Dr. Howard Lipp and Ena Vie at the Institute of Integration in Bend, OR.

In 2021, my husband, Marc, and I founded the Sacred Ways Institute of Transformational Arts, serving as a holistic hub for sound meditation, breathwork, and transpersonal modalities.

After becoming a Reiki Level 2 student in 2021 in the Usui Shiki Ryoho tradition with Lara Elliott in Ojai, CA, I integrated the teachings and honored the ancestral Japanese heritage of Reiki into my weekly Sound and Breath ceremonies with Sacred Ways.

I attained the Master level in 2024 at the International House of Reiki and Shibumi International Reiki Association under the guidance of Frans Stiene.

As a mother of two, my primary intention is to provide a safe space where everyone feels welcomed and at home, fostering well-being and connection on a universal level in a beautiful and accessible way. I am the co-creator, alongside Denise Petrikat (mamahanna.ch), of the Sacred Women Circle & Sacred Mother Circle.

As a scent alchemist, I've crafted carefully curated Sacred Ways Essential Oils aroma sprays and roll-ons for our Sacred Ways Sound and Breath ceremonies. These organic, hand-harvested essences are distilled and processed right in my uncle's in-house laboratory in Thurgau.

bottom of page

top of page
E9E991E9-F24E-4893-BDE3-B9D4D1266299_1_105_c.jpeg
Valérie's Weg

Als jüngste von drei Kindern, bin ich in der Schweiz geboren und aufgewachsen. Nach meiner Schulzeit zog ich nach Berlin, wo ich mehrere Jahre lebte und arbeitete. Mein letzter Job, bevor ich mich selbstständig machte, war als Werbefilmproduzentin in einer Filmproduktionsfirma in Zürich.

Mein Interesse an Yoga und den alten vedischen Traditionen entwickelte sich während einer Phase, in der ich Schwierigkeiten hatte, ein Gleichgewicht im Leben zu finden. Auf der Suche nach meiner Berufung habe ich verschiedene Lehren und Praktiken erkundet, bin vom Bikram Yoga zur Freude am Vinyasa, traditionellen Hatha- und Restorative Yoga gewechselt. Im Jahr 2018 habe ich die RYT-200 Yoga-Lehrerausbildung unter der Anleitung von Serge Bandura und Gloria Baraquio von Shivakali Yoga in Hawaii abgeschlossen.

Ich bemühe mich stetig, mich weiterzubilden und Neues anzueignen. Im Laufe der Jahre habe ich an verschiedenen Workshops in analytischer Psychologie teilgenommen, insbesondere mit Fokus auf der Arbeit von C.G. Jung (Inneres Kind/Schattenarbeit). Dazu gehörten auch Sitzungen mit Dr. Howard Lipp und Ena Vie am Institute of Integration in Bend, Oregon.

Im Jahr 2021 gründeten mein Mann Marc und ich das Sacred Ways Institute of Transformational Arts. Es dient als ganzheitlicher Hub für Klangmeditation, Atemarbeit und transpersonale Methoden.

2021 habe ich die Reiki-Level-2 Ausbildung nach der Usui Shiki Ryoho-Tradition bei Lara Elliott in Ojai, Kalifornien, absolviert. Seit dem integrierte ich die traditionelle japanische Reiki-Lehre in meine wöchentlichen Sound- und Atem-Zeremonien mit Sacred Ways. Den Meistergrad habe ich 2024 am International House of Reiki and Shibumi International Reiki Association unter Frans Stiene absolviert.

Als Mutter von zwei Kindern ist es mir wichtig einen sicheren Raum zu schaffen, in dem sich jeder willkommen und zu Hause fühlt. Dabei möchte ich das Wohlbefinden und die Verbindung auf universeller Ebene auf eine schöne und zugängliche Weise erlebbar machen. Gemeinsam mit Denise Petrikat (mamahanna.ch) bin ich Mit-Schöpferin des Sacred Women Circle & Sacred Mother Circle.

 

Als Duftalchimistin habe ich für die Sacred Ways-Zeremonien eigens Sacred Ways Essential Oils Aromasprays und Roll-ons entwickelt. Die biologischen und handgewonnen Essenzen werden im hauseigenen Labor meines Onkels im Thurgau destilliert und verarbeitet.

bottom of page